top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Not So Negative

Have you ever wondered what to do with the negatives from your dies? To be honest,  unless it's a big enough piece of paper, I usually throw it way. The card I made for this challenge is something I kind of saw in my head and now I know to save some of these negatives for masks and or stencils.

This is an A2 card and it took me about 5 minutes to make it. Sometimes simple is the best way to go. I only used 1 color on this card including the base- Blackberry Bliss. Using the negative of a frame die I shaded it from top to bottom (dark to light). I then added the Fairy Thistles and  one of the Woodland Hares.

This is going to be a great note card and I will probably make this one in a few colors.

Please be sure to join us at Lavinia World- We want to see what you come up with. Win a challenge badge and $15 gift certificate to Lavinia World!

Here are the rules:

  • Using Lavinia stamps is strongly recommended, but not required at this time.Your chances of winning the challenge prize is doubled each time your entry uses Lavinia stamps. For example- if 3 designers pick your submission- that's 6 entries!

  • You must use a rubber or clear stamp in your project.  Digi stamps are not allowed.

  • The theme is always Anything Goes.This is a bi-weekly challenge, with a new challenge beginning every other Thursday. 

Follow us at Lavinia World Challenges​ Here's more inspiration: Facebook Instagram


58 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page