top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Home Is Where the Heart Is

I certainly hope this card rings true to each of you. Here in VA we got our "stay at home" order and while I'm fortunate to work from home it is trying at times. Small interruptions like barking dogs, gorgeous sunny days and my craft room just feet away from me at all times make it tough to concentrate some days.

My husband and I have been in our forever home for a little over a year now and my heart is definitely here! This is a picture of our porch where we often start our day with a cup of coffee or end it with a cold adult beverage.

Now- let's take a look at the Fairy's home~

This card was quick and simple, but the message is the same.

I used only brown to ink and shade the image and matted it with a rust colored piece of card stock and matched it with a brown card stock.

Please be sure to join us at Lavinia World- We want to see what you come up with. Win a challenge badge and $15 gift certificate to Lavinia World!

Here are the rules:

1. Using Lavinia stamps is strongly recommended, but not required at this time.

2. You must use a rubber or clear stamp in your project.  Digi stamps are not allowed.

3. The theme is always Anything Goes.


This is a bi-weekly challenge, with a new challenge beginning every other Thursday. Follow us at Lavinia World Challenges​

Here's more inspiration:





37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page