top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Green Muse

As February comes to a close, I hope each of you are sticking to any New Year resolutions you might have made. Personally, I'm doing pretty good with mine which includes trying new techniques each month. This month has been all about the Gel Plate and I've got to say- I love it. The backgrounds are amazing and each one is unique.


We do a monthly exchange in the Lavinia World Facebook group and the theme for March is to use some kind of green embellishment. By the time this post goes live, my exchange partners should have received their cards. I actually saw a card like this on Pinterest and changed it up a bit to make it my design.

One of my resolutions was to use my stash products- so this card is another square card. These are so fun to make because you have a larger space to create with. After I made the background I used a circle die that looks like a doily. I lined the circle up in the center of my matted layer card to line up the Fairy Thistles which are actually going to be double stamped in the same place, but on the doily for a layered effect. Next I used Meadow Mushrooms. I used a pieced of paper under the die cut to be sure I did't stamp below the die and stamped in black and turquoise for a little color contrast. Next I line up Pipin and one of the hares from Whimsical Hares in black. I also stamped the Mini Stars in green and turquoise, added some green nuvo drops to the thistles and using a circle cut out I created a moon by brushing a little turquoise ink off of the edges. My green embellishments were little hearts and stars which were added to each corner.


Please be sure to join us at Lavinia World- We want to see what you come up with. Win a challenge badge and $15 gift certificate to Lavinia World!

Here are the rules:

1. Using Lavinia stamps is strongly recommended, but not required at this time.Your chances of winning the challenge prize is doubled each time your entry uses Lavinia stamps. For example- if 3 designers pick your submission- that's 6 entries!

2. You must use a rubber or clear stamp in your project.  Digi stamps are not allowed.

3. The theme is always Anything Goes.


This is a bi-weekly challenge, with a new challenge beginning every other Thursday. Follow us at Lavinia World Challenges​

Here's more inspiration:





37 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page