top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Happy Craft Challenge- Hello


HelloThursday! Today, I'd like to share with you a quick floral card I made for the Facebook group The Happy Craft Challenge. It's great group of crafters that just want to share and learn with each other. Each month they have a layout and theme. September is Spring. Come join us!

I absolutely love to buy patterned paper, but the worst at using it. I often buy 2 of each piece so I don't feel bad about cutting the other and both usually end up on a shelf. Does anyone else have that problem?

This is an A2 Card: (Stamps used: "Fairy Thistle".)

  • I only used 3 colors for this card- brown, teal and peach.

  • I stamped my image using Memento Black Ink and used a round die. This stamp is about 5 inches tall, but I only wanted the "bulb" part of the flower.

  • I colored them using Copic markers and added some black Nuvo drops to highlight.

  • I used 2 sheets of front and back patterned paper. (Yes, I was surprised too!) I used a wonky die and created my layers. I also used a small hello die.

  • Lastly, I just added a little gold bling.

I also design for Lavinia World and would love to see you join us there too!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page