top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Lavinia World (8/29)- Wishes


Happy Thursday! It's going to be a long weekend for me as we are already at the end of August with Labor Day Weekend and I get Monday off! I'm hoping to get lots of crafting done this weekend and maybe some chores.

I'd like to dedicate this card to my daughter, Frankie, who is celebrating her 29th birthday tomorrow! Happy Birthday- I love you much!

This is an A2 Card: (Stamps used: "Aerial Large, "Whimsical Hares" and "Fairy Fir Tree")

  • Using the negative of a die cut circle I first inked out my late afternoon sun in an amber color.

  • I used lots of bright ink colors on this one- I was trying to create the illusion of Aerial and the Hare in a forest opening.

  • One of my favorite things about working with Lavinia stamps is that I get to use my imagination. Because I use such bright colors I wanted to keep on with that and stamped my trees in purple, pink and turquoise and love how they turned out.

  • I used VersaFine Claire ink and stamped Aerial and the Hare.

  • I almost always add something to my fairy wings, but this time, I really wanted to illuminate the stamps. I used a white gel pen and highlighted the areas "hit" by the sun. And, did you notice how the colors show through her wings? I love how they seem translucent on this card.

Please be sure to join us at Lavinia World- We'd want to see what you come up with.

Win a challenge badge and $15 gift certificate to Lavinia World!

Here are the rules:

  • Using Lavinia stamps is strongly recommended, but not required at this time.

  • Your chances of winning the challenge prize is doubled each time your entry uses Lavinia stamps. For example- if 3 designers pick your submission- that's 6 entries!

  • You must use a rubber or clear stamp in your project. Digi stamps are not allowed.

  • The theme is always Anything Goes.

  • This is a bi-weekly challenge, with a new challenge beginning every other Thursday.

Here's more inspiration:

Here are few other challenges I entered:

http://modsquadchallenge.com/

http://allsortschallenge.blogspot.com/

https://craftingbydesigns.blogspot.com/


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page