top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Making Memories Crafting # 9- ATG Color Board Challenge


Happy Friday! Today starts a brand new month and challenge at Making Memories Crafting and it's anything goes with a "Color Board" twist. Our sponsor is Di's Digi Stamps. Di is offering a 3 images from her store to this challenge winner!

September is back to school here in the U.S.A and typically we start seeing pumpkin flavored everything and cooler weather. It was nice to have a quick challenge to push our summer just a bit longer. Here's the color board image:

I waited to buy this stamp set and then it retired. However, I ended up finding it gently used and I love it. My favorite stamp is the jellyfish and I've seen so many gorgeous cards made with it. Here is my first card set with it.

Card size is A2

  • I did a lot of layers for this pretty simple card. I started with my base card (A2) and worked my way smaller. I wanted the layers to be just the right size to show off both the designer paper and stamp.

  • Colors used- both paper and ink: Calypso Coral and Pacific Point. I also used a little bit of Espresso around the edges of each layer and with my sentiment from Unity Stamp Company.

  • I added some Nuvo drops as bubbles for extra dimension and used glue dots to pop up my sentiment- note, I wish I had added some kind of fiber.

  • I used a few metal sea charms for a little more bling.

We look forward to seeing what you create!

Check out Di's Digi Stamps!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page