top of page
Search
  • ~

Growing in Unity- Planner Girls


Day 5 in Unity- Unity Stamp Company has planner girls and each of them come with their very own sentiment! I borrowed these from my bestie, Rebecca, and now I need my own. I keep a fairly detailed calendar and these ladies will be a perfect addition to my pages.

Today is my last day as a Girl In Unity. I'd like to thank each of you for your support and lovely comments. Don't forget- I'll draw two winners from all of the comments left on each post and they'll each win a bundle of stamps from Unity! Be sure to follow me and comment everyday.

""In life, have a friend that is like a mirror and a shadow; the mirror doesn't lie and the shadow never leaves." ~ Unknown

Originally, I was going to make a tag with these girls, but the dog ate it, no, really she did! I really wanted to put a few of the girls together because that's what friendship is. Celebrating life together- all of it, the good, the bad and the ugly. I hope each of you has more good than bad or ugly. Take today and celebrate the friendships in your life.

Card is A2 (4.25" x 5/5")

  • Using a base weight 8.5" x 11" piece of card stock cut at 5.5" on the long side and score at 4.25". Burnish your card on the scored side- the fibers will be broken and the fold will be cleaner.

  • I used a purple card stock and some matching scrapbook paper.

  • I used three of the Unity Planner Girls- Be A Beauty, One Happy Life and Don't be Perfect.

  • Copic Markers

  • I used smooth white card stock to stamp off my girls to color their hair and skin.

  • I then stamped them each off on scrapbook paper that coordinated with the patterned paper and fussy cut their shirts.

  • I used a postage stamp die to mat all three girls side by side.

  • I also added gold Nuvo drops for even more texture.

  • For the inside- I used the flower and sentiment from the April 2017 Kit of the Month.

Do you want even more Unity?

98 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page