top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Growing in Unity- Sympathy and Hope


How many of you struggle with Sympathy cards? I think it's in our nature to want to always create or send something uplifting, funny or celebratory. The August Kit of the Month offers all of this in one gorgeous set.

Don't forget to check out all of the monthly subscriptions Unity Stamp Company has to offer! Not only do you get a fantastic set of stamps every month- they always send a little thank you present AND a coupon for subscribers only. You can't go wrong! Also, at the end of the week I'll draw two winners from all of the comments left on each post and they'll each win a bundle of stamps from Unity! Be sure to follow me and comment everyday.

""Perhaps they are not stars in the sky, but rather openings where our love ones shine to let us know they are happy." ~ Eskimo Legend

I couldn't decide how I wanted to use the stemmed flower from this kit- I just knew I had to. It's stunning and I'm sure it will become a favorite. I'm going to showcase this as a sympathy card and bookmark of hope.

Card is A2 (4.25" x 5/5")

  • Using a base weight 8.5" x 11" piece of card stock at 5.5" on the long side and score at 5.5" again on the long side. Burnish your card on the scored side- the fibers will be broken and the fold will be cleaner.

  • I used simple black and white card stock. (Note- each of my mat layers is 1/8" smaller than the layer before.)

  • Ink Colors: Black

  • I used white card stock to stamp the flowers.

  • I stamped my sentiment and matted it as well. I then added silver and black Nuvo drops for even more texture.

Tag is 3.25" x 6.5"

  • I used a standard tag and stamped the image on smooth card stock for coloring.

  • Copic Markers and black ink.

  • On the first tag- I colored the image completely and used a small butterfly die and cut out the center of the image. I used glitter, Nuvo drops and more ink to add the depth to the butterfly and added dimensionals to pop it up right back in the place in which I cut it out of.

  • On the second image- I used a bigger die and cut it out first and only colored the die cut. I'm torn between which I like best.

  • I used white card stock to stamp the flowers.

Do you want even more Unity?

178 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page