top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Growing in Unity- Love to Go


And- it's already Monday- where did the weekend go? This week I have the pleasure of being a Growing in Unity Girl for Unity Stamp Company! I'll be sharing a project each day this week featuring Unity stamps. This week is also all about you- at the end of the week I'll draw two winners from all of the comments left on the posts and the winners will each get a bundle of stamps from Unity! Be sure to follow me and comment everyday.

Coffee! Because life is hard...

I love a cup of fresh brewed java, however, my husband loves the Keurig and there's no sense having both on the counter- so I settle. I've used the Love to Go stamp before to make cute tags with matching gift bags, but today, I've created great set of cards. These will be great to send to any coffee lover or maybe an invite to a friend to catch up over coffee.

Card is A2 (4.25" x 5.5")

  • Using a base weight 8.5" x 11" piece of card stock cut at 5.5" and score at 4.25". Burnish your card on the scored side- the fibers will be broken and the fold will be cleaner.

  • I bought the SU DSP coffee paper specifically for this stamp and used a few pieces for mats. (Note- each of my mat layers are 1/8" smaller than the one before it.)

  • I used the "Love to Go" coffee mug and sentiment set from Unity Stamp Co.

  • Ink Colors: Espresso.

  • I used craft paper and white card stock to stamp off my coffee mugs and fussy cut each piece of the cup- the heart was also fussy cut with matching card stock and then glued them on in layers to give the cup dimension. I also stamped the cup directly on the card for placement.

  • Once the card was stamped, I added pop dots to the back of my mugs and placed them directly on the card.

  • I used 2 small oval dies to stamp and layer the sentiment and added ribbon for softness.

Coffee Fact: Coffee is most effective when drunk between 9:30 AM and 11:30 AM.

Do you want even more Unity?

139 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page