top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Digistamps 4 Joy (Challenge # 139)- Anything Goes- Summer


Today starts a new team challenge at Digistamps 4 Joy. Our challenge this week is "Anything Goes with a Summer Twist". Come play along at Digistamps 4 Joy. I am showcasing Resting Bride. This is image is close to my heart as my oldest daughter is planning her wedding for next Spring and yesterday was my wedding anniversary.

"Happy is the bride the sun shines on." ~ Robert Herrick

I'm looking forward to making a lot more of these- I think they'll make great bridal shower cards. My goal was to go with something old, something new, something borrowed, something blue...I missed the old and borrowed, but I think you get the picture- no pun intended.

Once I had my digital image colored, I used an oval stitched die with some coordinating card stock to frame the image. Next, I sponged the edges with matching ink leaving the bride standing in a spotlight. I added some pearl bling and flowers around the main image and if you look closely I have added silver glitter to the edges of her dress and veil.

Supplies Used

We look forward to seeing what you create!

Digistamps 4 Joy challenge rules can be found HERE.

Want more Digistamps 4 Joy?


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page