top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Soulful Moment


I don't know what it is about sunflowers, but I love them. I can't grow them to save my life; I've tried. The Soul Joy stamp set from Unity Stamp Company has the prettiest sunflower and sweetest sentiments.

If you are anything like me- you have a ton of supplies and/ or crafting stuff you had to have, but haven't opened. So, my goal for March is to use something in my craft stash that's never been used each day (or as often as I can get into my craft room) and use it. I pulled out one of my Tim Holtz Mixed Media dies I bought on Blitsy and using some miscellaneous Bo Bunny paper I had, I layered up this cute 5"x 5" card.

A 5' x 5" card isn't something I usually create, but I felt like this card deserved the space to show the die detail.

  • I stamped the sunflower on my card base where I knew it would show through the die cut space. Using the Soul Joy stamp from Unity Stamp Company, I stamped the center of circle and colored my flower using Copic Markers and added a cute bumble bee.

  • I ran the dies through in the corners of my paper in order to show off each cut and layered them on my card base. I used a strip of matching paper and added a twine know for texture and softness.

  • The circle was trimmed straight on one side and glued flush along the edge of my layers. I used some Nuvo drops and gave it even more texture. (I love these drops!)

Remember to ink the edges of your paper before building- I think this ties your card together and if you haven't used solid core paper you won't have white edges that make your card look unfinished.

I hope you all have a crafty weekend- I know I will!

Where flowers bloom, so does hope.~ Lady Bird Johnson

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page