top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Love Ya

Happy New Year! I hope everyone of you had a wonderful holiday season! Let's jump right into Valentine's Day- how gorgeous is this die? It's perfect for any "love" moment- I plan on using it for wedding cards.

This is stunning die, but in all honesty- it was labor intensive.

I used white card stock for the base and mat layer- I knew the die was intricate so I used the thinnest paper I had which was just a bit thicker than tissue paper. I ran it through several times in multiple directions, but due to the intricate design in the letters- I ended up having to pierce a lot of it out. I added it with just a touch of glue and added some clear glitter stickles. The result is fantastic, but this will definitely be a made to order card for me.

From my house to your's- Happy New Year!

Don't forget to come join in the fun at the Dies R Us Challenge Blog. There's a new challenge theme offered on the 1st and 15th of each month and one lucky randomly drawn winner will receive a gift voucher prize to the Dies R Us Store. Just click on the image below to find us across all social media outlets.

PINTEREST PAGE

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page