top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Lavinia World (6/20)- Trusting Crazy


Happy Thursday! Do you find yourself addicted to certain crafting products? I do and alcohol inks are just one of them. I love how they react on paper when mixed with each other or alcohol.

This card actually is not what I had planned but, the sentiment is perfect because sometimes- you have to trust your crazy!

This is an A2 Card: (Stamps used: "Simmi")

  • The fun starts here- As I've said before- consider what colors you want to use and most importantly what color they will make when mixed- trust me on this- I've already created colors you can't begin to imagine and they aren't all pretty. I tend to work light to dark as I have more control.

  • ​I added a few drops of my first color and spritzed it with alcohol start and dabbed it onto my paper. If you dab when it's wet it will give you a water color effect and if you allow it to dry more it's gives it more of a bubbly or corroded look. Slowly start adding each color of ink- REMEMBER- these will mix together so be sure you are using colors that are going to create the effect you are looking for. Go ahead and use a full sheet of paper- save time and make card fronts at a time. (Money Saving Tip- You can buy 3 sheets of felt for about a $1 and cut them to size and use any store brand alcohol for blending.

  • I used VersaFine Claire ink and stamped Simmi onto my finished card front- WARNING- the ink will sit on top of the alcohol ink- allow this to dry completely or you will ruin your alcohol art!

  • Lastly and not to be forgotten is the added Nuvo glitter drops that I added around the eye- this was the oops in my project this time. I had a different image in my head, but it works- I trusted my crazy.

  • I also added a few rhinestones around it the card front for extra bling.

Please be sure to join us at Lavinia World- We'd want to see what you come up with.

Win a challenge badge and $15 gift certificate to Lavinia World!

Here are the rules:

  • Using Lavinia stamps is strongly recommended, but not required at this time.

  • Your chances of winning the challenge prize is doubled each time your entry uses Lavinia stamps. For example- if 3 designers pick your submission- that's 6 entries!

  • You must use a rubber or clear stamp in your project. Digi stamps are not allowed.

  • The theme is always Anything Goes.

  • This is a bi-weekly challenge, with a new challenge beginning every other Thursday.

Here's more inspiration:


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page