top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Lavinia World (6/6)- Tagged


Like most crafters I belong to several Facebook groups and they are packed with inspiration. I happen to see a set of tags made into lanyards and thought they were adorable- I"m sorry I can't remember her name to give her credit! I just had to "CASE" (copy and share everything). Mine are going to be used as backpack tags for my granddaughter and made a couple of extras for her to share with her cousins.

​These were so quick and fun to make- I plan on making some more and matching them with A gift bag and card. They'll make a perfect gift set.

I linked the stamp set I used.

  • White card stock- I simply cut the size I wanted them to be and snipped off 2 of the corners and punch a hole for the ribbon.

  • I used yellow, green, purple, blue and pink distress inks by Tim Holtz, but you could use watercolors if you wanted as well as any blendable ink. Once I was happy with the ink placement I added a circle punch to create the moon- all you have to do is gently rub a darker ink around the circle starting from the inside out.

  • I used "Whimsical Hares". Overlapping the stamp added dimension to the moon as well.

  • For a little extra magic I used Nuvo glitter drops on the moon.

  • My final step was laminating them and adding a matching purple ribbon to tie them on.

Win a challenge badge and $15 gift certificate to Lavinia World!

Here are the rules:

  • Using Lavinia stamps is strongly recommended, but not required at this time.

  • Your chances of winning the challenge prize is doubled each time your entry uses Lavinia stamps. For example- if 3 designers pick your submission- that's 6 entries!

  • You must use a rubber or clear stamp in your project. Digi stamps are not allowed.

  • The theme is always Anything Goes.

  • This is a bi-weekly challenge, with a new challenge beginning every other Thursday.

Here's more inspiration:

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page