top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Find Your Tribe


I love card making, but I have to say my favorite cards are the ones my clients and friends request for special events or reasons. That's where Unity Stamp Company came in for this special request. These "Planner Girls" were perfect for a bridal shower invite.

A2 card (4.25" x 5.5")

  • Because this was a single layer card I added my sentiment first which allowed me to space my girls accordingly.

  • I stamped the middle girl and then again on a scrap piece of paper. Then I cut out the image to create a "mask" which allowed me to stamp 2 of the girls on each side without the images crowding each other or overlapping.

  • After coloring each girl I added a little blue outline just to add some shadow and illuminate them. I happened to color each of these, but you can also do some paper piecing to give them even more personality if you choose. Paper piecing is stamping your image onto a patterned piece of paper and cutting it to the shape- I mostly do this to create an outfit of sorts. I put an example below.

  • I chose a simple black and white patterned paper and ribbon to highlight the colored images and they look framed on the black card base.

  • I added tiny silver dots to give the card a little bling- mostly because diamonds are a girls best friend!

Paper Piecing example-

“There’s not a word yet for old friends who’ve just met.” – Jim Henson

Thanks for taking a look and following along!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page