top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Happy Spring with Stinkin' Inkers


It's time for another great challenge with the Stinkin' Inkers. Anything goes with a Guy Talk theme. For a list of challenges and rules, click HERE.

I love summer and since my husband and I work opposite shift hours- it's the time of year we are able to reconnect without interuption. We just got back from vacation and I put this card together for him and left it by the coffee pot. It's just a simple reminder about how much he means to me.

Today's card is from Stampin' Up. I used the Going Global.

To make this A2 card I cut my card base to 4.25"x 5.5", my mat base to 5.25" x 4.25". I used the papers from the Going Global DSP and added some more layers for dimension.

  • I embossed the mat layer with a world map embossing folder and layered the extra DSP on top.

  • Next I stamped the world map and sentiment on cream and used a circle and heart die to cut them out.

  • I then added a little bit of twine and tied it off in a knot.

I've used this layout for several cards and it's a nice masculine card for any occasion, although you could make it with more feminine colors too!

Come over to Stinkin' Inkers and play along with us. Let's see what Summer looks like to you!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page