top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Making Memories Crafting (Challenge # 7)- Anything Goes


Happy Friday to each of you. I am proud and happy to have joined the Making Memories Design Team. To be working with such a talented group of crafters is quite an honor.

Today starts a new challenge over at Making Memories Crafting and it's anything goes. Our wonderful sponsor is Cute as a Button Designs and for my card I am showcasing the Butterfly Fairy. Check out the prizes you can win HERE!

First let me start by saying, I didn't follow one of the rules/ suggestions for this challenge. We weren't supposed to use a square card- I missed that little tidbit, but there are some strong ovals on my card so I'm going to let it fly.

I think this little fairy is just the cutest. She looks like she's stopped to take a break or daydreaming.

Card size is 5.5" x 5.5"

  • Butterfly Fairy: edit to the size you want to use. I printed my on extra smooth white card stock in order to get the best blend with my colors.

  • Copic Markers

  • I used a cherry blossom branch stamp and embossed it with a light pink. I love the effect it left- the blossoms look like they are literally hanging around her.

  • I used a frame from a piece of patterned paper and an oval stitch die. I fussy cut around her legs to give the impression of her legs hanging over the branch while she sits.

  • I also added some Silver Nuvo Drops on her wings and flowers as fairy dust.

  • Added a few paper flowers for embellishment and wallah- magic!

We look forward to seeing what you create!

Want more Cute as a Button?

Project was also submitted in these fun challenge blogs:


155 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page