top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Crazy 4 Challenges (C4C385)- GREEN


May's birthstone is the Emerald and we are celebrating all May birthdays by using the color green in our cards this week.

Who first beholds the light of day; In Spring's sweet flowery month of May and wears an emerald all her life, shall be a loved and happy wife.~ Tiffany & Co. (author unknown)

To make this A2 size card I used:

  • Black card stock- This will be your card base and should be 4.25"x 11". Score your card at 5.5" and fold. Remember, turn your card over to fold~ the paper fibers will already be broken and you will have a smoother fold.

  • White card stock- This is the stamp layer of your card. Cut this piece to 4" x 5.25".

  • I stamped the bike in Memento Black in a pattern on my page.

  • Using Copic Markers G19 and RV69; I colored just the frame and hearts.

  • I added a matted sentiment and punched out a matching heart.

I wish all of you celebrating a birthday this month, a VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY

and HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY to all of use moms (and the dads that work as mom too)!!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page