top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Crazy 4 Challenges (C4C384)- Thank You


Today is Nurse's Day in the United States. We want to show our thanks to all of the nurses out there. Show us your thank you card and come play along at Crazy 4 Challenges. (Your card can be nurse or medical themed if you'd like.)

They may forget your name, but they will never forget how you made them feel. ~Maya Angelou~

Today's blog is dedicated to my Aunt Susan and my dearest friend Rebecca. My aunt is retired now, but Rebecca is not and she continues to give so much of herself everyday. I love hearing her talk about her day- most of the time~ sometimes, I wish she'd leave out some details! (I actually had a nurse stamp and sentiment kit that I gifted to Rebecca and she mailed it back to me to make tags for her nurse staff. I then mailed it back to her and forgot to make a few for myself.)

Here's a special thank you to my Aunt Susan, Rebecca and all of the other nurses/ heroes that give so selflessly everyday.

To make this A2 size card I used:

  • Blackberry Bliss card stock- This will be your card base and should be 4.25"x 11". Score your card at 5.5" and fold. Remember, turn your card over to fold~ the paper fibers will already be broken and you will have a smoother fold.

  • Very Vanilla card stock- This is the mat layer of your card. Cut this piece to 4" x 5.25"- you will need 2 of these. If you want to see less of the Blackberry Bliss, cut your mat bigger.

  • You will also need to cut a 3.25"x 3.25" square of Blackberry Bliss and a 3"x 3" square of Very Vanilla.

  • I used Stampin' Up's Awesomely Artistic for this card. (It's one of my favorites because it's perfect for most occasions.)

  • I used the following ink colors and just layered them from light to dark using the different stamps on my very vanilla- the great thing about this card is that each one can be an original.

  • Using my blackberry bliss square, I used a butterfly die and cut out an image to layer on my very vanilla square. **Tip- try to use your "mat" layers for die cutting. It will help you save paper!

  • I added a few pearl studs to the butterfly body and beside my sentiment. (Another Thank You {retired}by Stampin' Up.)

  • Now layer your card and use the 2nd piece of very vanilla for the inside for your message.

Once again, a big thank you to my Aunt Susan and Rebecca. I love you both!

Here's a special shout out to all the nursing staff in the North Tower Outpatient Surgical Center at St. Vincents in Birmingham, AL!! Check out these cute tags!


40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page