top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

So Suzy Design Team Class Blog Hop; Happy Mother's Day Challenge-


Welcome to the Design Class Blog Hop!

I've recently started a series of classes prepared and hosted by Suzanne Moore. The classes are designed for all levels of experience and can help you guide your way into and through the crafting industry. For me personally, I think I needed the extra push in the right direction- I had the idea, I just didn't have the tools. And if the guidance wasn't enough reward, I've made some new friends too!

Our first blog hop as a class team is for Mother's Day, but I wanted to take it a step further. My card is not just a Mother's Day card, but a shout out to all of the woman like Suzanne who support us everyday and continue to lift us up when we need it.

Here are the directions:

After leaving your comment below to be part of our prize drawing, please visit the talented (add next name in list and link) to see the next fabulous card in the hop. You MUST comment on everyone’s blog to be considered for a random drawing for our prize pack worth $200!!!. Team member links below.

Comments will close on 4/28/2017 at 9 pm Central and prize winner will be announced on 5/1/17.

"It's going to be hard, but hard is not impossible."

(This is something I can totally hear Suzanne say!)

I've used Stampin' Up's Beautiful You before and I love it. This stamp set is perfect for celebrating woman.

To make this A2 size card you will need:

  • Peach Parfait card stock (retired)- This will be your card base and should be 4.25"x 11". Score your card at 5.5" and fold. Remember, turn your card over to fold~ the paper fibers will already be broken and you will have a smoother fold.

  • Very Vanilla- This is your mat layer. Cut it to 4" x 5.25".

  • Any designer paper for a back ground. Cut it to 3.75" x 5".

  • I used the dancing lady in the water from Beautiful You and the "Life looks beautiful on you" sentiment. These were both stamped in black ink and each was colored using matching ink.

  • I decided not to embellish this card with any extra fibers or bling. I wanted it to be the woman that is noticed and appreciated

I hope each of you take this day and every opportunity to thank your mom or the women in your life who support you! Don't forget to appreciate who you are too!

Please be sure to visit each of the class team members. We've got a great prize for the winning entry.

Vicki >>>>>YOU ARE HERE

171 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page