top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Lavinia World (11/21)- Winter Is Here


Welcome to Winter! Ok- not quite winter, but it feels like it here in VA and the chill in the air inspired this scene. I can absolutely believe the stag is staring up to the sky to take in the snowflakes and of course my favorite hare is along for the walk.

FANTASTIC NEWS** Beginning with this challenge, our Anything Lavinia Facebook Group is another place to post your cards/projects to enter our Lavinia World Challenges. Your projects are anything goes IF added to the Challenge Blog, but MUST include anything Lavinia (stamps, papers) if added to the Facebook Group.

Frame is 8X10 and mat opening is 5x7: (Stamps used: "Whimsical Hares", "Stag" "Reindeer", "Wild Flower" and "Fairy Fir Tree")

  • I only used 3 colors- Ranger Archival- Garden Pot, Midnight Blue and Black.

  • I made my hills using a cut piece of paper- I would normally just tear it, but I wanted a smoother line. I shaded these in only the gray first. The blue was only added at the very end. It's very dark so I wanted to be sure I was only highlighting with it.

  • Next I stamped my trees and again I used both gray and blue for the trees and wild flowers last.

  • I stamped the stags and hare last so they were exactly where I wanted them.

  • Lastly I started to stamp the mat- I only wanted to create more depth here so I stamped the edges with trees and the bottom with the wild flowers. Again, I used the gray and then blue.

Then I added some bling to highlight my snowflakes that I randomly stamped in gray and blue as well.

Please be sure to join us at Lavinia World- We'd want to see what you come up with.

Win a challenge badge and $15 gift certificate to Lavinia World!

Here are the rules:

  • Using Lavinia stamps is strongly recommended, but not required at this time.

  • Your chances of winning the challenge prize is doubled each time your entry uses Lavinia stamps. For example- if 3 designers pick your submission- that's 6 entries!

  • You must use a rubber or clear stamp in your project. Digi stamps are not allowed.

  • The theme is always Anything Goes.

  • This is a bi-weekly challenge, with a new challenge beginning every other Thursday.

Here's more inspiration:


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page