top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Lavinia World (9/12)- Howling


Happy Thursday! I had the best time making this project. I'm in the process of expanding what I offer to my clients and this is a perfect start.

Frame is 8X10 and mat opening is 5x7: (Stamps used: "Maka", "Wild Flower" and "Fairy Fir Tree")

  • I only used 3 colors- Ranger Archival- Plum, Coffee and Sepia.

  • I made my hills using a cut piece of paper- I would normally just tear it, but I wanted a smoother line. I shaded these in only the browns first. I left enough room to create a moon by shading around a cut out circle. The plum was only added at the very end. It's very dark so I wanted to be sure I was only highlighting with it.

  • Next I stamped my trees and again I used the plum for the wild flowers last- and I think it really forces the trees in deeper to my picture.

  • I stamped the wolf last so he is exactly where I wanted beside my moon. The wolf is actually stamped using all 3 colors and he is gorgeous.

  • Only now do I use the Plum to highlight my moon, hills and edges. I didn't want to cover the brown at all.

  • Lastly I started to stamp the mat- I only wanted to create more depth here so I stamped the edges with trees and the bottom with the wild flowers. Again, I used the browns and then plum. As an after thought, I decided to ink all of the top edges in brown for a more cohesive look.

Please be sure to join us at Lavinia World- We'd want to see what you come up with.

Win a challenge badge and $15 gift certificate to Lavinia World!

Here are the rules:

  • Using Lavinia stamps is strongly recommended, but not required at this time.

  • Your chances of winning the challenge prize is doubled each time your entry uses Lavinia stamps. For example- if 3 designers pick your submission- that's 6 entries!

  • You must use a rubber or clear stamp in your project. Digi stamps are not allowed.

  • The theme is always Anything Goes.

  • This is a bi-weekly challenge, with a new challenge beginning every other Thursday.

Here's more inspiration:

Here are few other challenges I entered:

http://modsquadchallenge.com/

http://allsortschallenge.blogspot.com/

https://craftingbydesigns.blogspot.com/


56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page