top of page
Search
  • Vicki Beall

Lavinia World (8/16)- Looking for Night


Can you believe it's already the middle of August? This summer has just flown by and we are starting to see the sun set earlier and earlier. By heart I'm a summer girl, however, I love to see the colors change in the fall and evening skies are just majestic on the mountain. We have a ton of rabbits (to my dismay) that visit our yard and drive my dogs insane, but I can absulutely see this sweet gazing hare looking up at the night moon.

This is an A2 Card: (Stamps used: "Moon, "Whimsical Hares" and "Creeping Vine")

  • I stamped my moon in yellow first. Usually I stamp it in gray, but I really wanted it to be my focus.

  • No let's get messy-

  • ​I used lots of ink colors on this one until I felt like my sky was perfect. Don't be afraid of really getting bold when making your sky or backgrounds. Who's to say it's wrong? I mean it's all in the eye of the beholder, right?

  • I used VersaFine Claire ink and stamped my hare and vine.

  • ​Try to get your vine to cover your moon just a bit- the scene is all about your layers and view.

  • I added just a touch of glitter to my moon for enhancement, but this card I wanted to be about the background and the moon.

Please be sure to join us at Lavinia World- We'd want to see what you come up with.

Win a challenge badge and $15 gift certificate to Lavinia World!

Here are the rules:

  • Using Lavinia stamps is strongly recommended, but not required at this time.

  • Your chances of winning the challenge prize is doubled each time your entry uses Lavinia stamps. For example- if 3 designers pick your submission- that's 6 entries!

  • You must use a rubber or clear stamp in your project. Digi stamps are not allowed.

  • The theme is always Anything Goes.

  • This is a bi-weekly challenge, with a new challenge beginning every other Thursday.

Here's more inspiration:

Here are few other challenges I entered:

http://modsquadchallenge.com/

http://allsortschallenge.blogspot.com/

https://craftingbydesigns.blogspot.com/


64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page